When do you need to unpair or reset MicroBot Alert?

  • A MicroBot Alert can only be added to one MicroBot Cloud. If you wish to use your MicroBot on a device that is registered on another Cloud, you need to unpair/reset it before pairing it with the new device.
  • As part of troubleshooting steps, it may be requested, at some point, to reset your MicroBot Alert (see instructions below).

Unpair MicroBot Alert. Tap the button on the top of left side

 or slide from left to right to access the left-sidebar, tap the detail button at the top and select the MicroBot you want to unpair. Then, tap 'Unlink' button at the top.

Then, confirm that your MicroBot Alert's LED is blinking blue. If it does not blink in blue, please reset your MicroBot.

Reset MicroBot Alert. Occasionally, you may need to reset MicroBot Alert. To do so: 

1) Plug in your Alert to the power supply; 

2) When the LED starts blinking red, keep pressing the tactile button until it blinks red rapidly. Then, wait until the LED blinks blue.

Once it’s reset successfully, you can add it to a new MicroBot Cloud.

Note: After resetting, in the MicroBot Alert app, please make sure that your Alert does not appear anymore in the list of paired Alert’s. If it does, please remove it following the ‘unpair’ method detailed above.

Did this answer your question?