With hardware reset, your Prota will go back to the factory settings.
The version information, app data, and other personal information will be deleted.
To hardware reset Prota Pi, you need to reburn the SD card with Prota OS image.
Reset all settings
However, with 'Reset all settings', all your version information, downloaded apps and app data will remain the same.
But you will be able to do the first time configuration so that you can set your email address, prota name and password again.